A message to my daughter…

Holly T. Ashley

And maybe yours too…

There are some things that I never taught you, some things that are so very important to the rest of your life.

Oh, I taught you Biblical precepts of being holy and that God commands us to walk worthy of the calling of a Disciple of Christ, but did I really teach you the way that God commands a mother to instruct her child?

“Train up a child in the way that they should go and even when they are old, they will not depart” (Proverbs 22:6).

I think back to rebuking you for the choices you made. The friends that you chose. The decisions that you made… as any good, God fearing woman should.

But did I ever teach you how to choose the man you would marry?

Did I instill upon you how precious you are and how beautifully and wonderfully you were made?…

View original post 417 more words

What are your thoughts?

