Am I Being Abused? Kindle Book is finally truly ready! yea!

I got my first book up on Kindle officially a little over a month ago. I wrote it, edited it, put it up, and was seriously unhappy with the way it looked. So I worked on it. Again and again and again.

In the meantime, my husband–our abuser–was fired yet again from his job. He lasted in this one six years. Before that, he was unemployed for two years. Before that, he was fired from four separate jobs over a period of four years. And even more before those.

He’s been seriously grumpy. Depressed. Angry. Frustrated. It’s affecting everything.

I’ve been really sick this past month. I have a bunch of chronic health issues, and with all the stress they reared their ugly head big time. But the Lord is good, and He was with me all the time. Helping me. Guiding me. Protecting all of us.

So now, finally, after every single thing, my new Kindle book is finally looking the way I want it to look. And I’ve learned a few things (or a few dozen) about getting kindle books up and ready. The name of it is Am I Being Abused? A Woman’s Guide to Domestic Abuse.

I’m having a promotion starting next Sunday. The price will drop to 99 cents, and work its way back up from there to its normal price of $3.99.

Here’s the Amazon description of my book and a look at the table of contents:

Written by a domestic abuse survivor and the co-author of A Cry for Justice: How the Evil of Domestic Abuse Hides in Your Church, this new book helps women navigate the difficult question: Am I being abused?

If the thought has crossed your mind that you might be a victim of domestic abuse, the most important question that you can ask yourself is: Am I afraid of my husband? If fear defines your relationship, something is seriously wrong. There is a world of difference in an unhappy marriage and an abusive marriage. As you read through this book, you’ll develop the tools necessary to tell the difference.
In this book, you’ll learn…

~How to tell if you are a victim of domestic abuse
~How to tell the difference between true and false repentance
~What you need to do if you are in an abusive relationship
~How to identify your God-given rights

With lists, questions, recommendations, and guidelines Am I Being Abused? A Christian Woman’s Guide to Domestic Abuse offers the reader a way through the valley of abuse and into hope and healing.

A message to my readers

Introduction

Dedication

Chapter 1 Confused, mixed up, brokenhearted feelings

Chapter 2 Am I being abused?

Chapter 3 Delving deeper

Chapter 4 He said he was sorry: true vs. false repentance

Chapter 5 Our God-given rights

Chapter 6 Practical matters

Chapter 7 Things that have been a blessing to me

Is divorce permissible in cases of domestic abuse?

Am I saved?

About the author

Resources

If you’ve got any questions about it (or about abuse in general), or if you just want to share your story, leave a comment on here or message me at thecrossisall@gmail.com.

Hope to hear from you.

Soli Deo Gloria!

Anna

What are your thoughts?

